Sign In

Permaculture Design Course — online

Online event
  • Event date:
    08/02/2024 at 9:00 am
  • Event end:
    27/06/2024 at 12:45 pm
  • Book online
    How to book
  • AUD $1190.00
    Event cost

This course goes beyond land-based design, bringing permaculture to all aspects of human living. Learn from experienced and enthusiastic permaculture tutors, including David Holmgren and Beck Lowe, from the comfort of your own home.

The PDC is capped at 26 students with live sessions each week, so there will be plenty of opportunity for everyone to participate, be involved in discussions and get to know one another.

Participants will work on a design project of their own choice throughout the course – a great chance to design or re-design where you live, or another area of interest.

This PDC allows those who would not be able to attend our residential PDC, due to distance or other factors, to have a learning experience with permaculture co-originator David Holmgren.

The live online course runs for 21 weeks, with live sessions every Thursday morning.  See class dates here.

The learning will be structured around Holmgren’s 12 permaculture principles, as detailed in Permaculture: principles and pathways beyond sustainability.

Live online sessions will be held weekly on Thursday mornings AEST/AEDT running for 21 weeks, with no break.

  • US – Wednesday afternoons
    • New York: 5.15pm – 8.45pm (EST)
    • Los Angeles: 2.15pm – 5.45pm (PST)
    • Chicago: 4.15pm – 7.45pm (CST)
    • Phoenix: 3.15pm – 6.45pm (MST)
  • Australia – Thursday mornings
    • Melbourne: 9:15am – 12:45pm (AEST/AEDT)

This adds up to the standard 72 hours of PDC content, all live online.

This timing should suit those in Australia and nearby who can attend on a weekday morning. It should also suit many in the Americas where it will be afternoon or evening.

Each week bonus material will be provided, to be viewed and/or read in the participants’ own time, and participants will work on their design project throughout. There will be some extra contact time available with tutors for workshopping participant designs.

Features

Book this event

Supporting Permafund

Permafund is a funding initiative of Permaculture Australia that provides seed grants of up to AU$2000 to support permaculture projects in Australia and overseas.

Donate to Permafund

Event listed by: IPD